Tip of the Day Tuesday: Stop Procrastinating!

Dear Sisters,

As I was Pondering what tip I could share today, I visited my favorite Place to meditate: The treadmill. We are old friends and at one time, my commitment to exercising regularly helped me lose 35 pounds in 9 months. I even succeeded in keeping it off for a few years-by Keeping up with my ‘regular visits.’ 

What does this have to do with the subject of: Stop Procrastinating? 

One of the primary purposes that I created this website was to help YOU become: Proactive in Preventing disease and Improve your over-all health and well-being. 

Most people (including myself) ARE lazy! We are searching for a ‘magic Pill’ that will help us stay healthy and not encounter any diseases that could end our lives Pre-maturely.

Doctors no long claim that chemo and radiation will cure the disease. They do say that if their patients survive for 5 years-that they are cured. I have read and heard too many stories about and from people who were pronounced: No evidence of disease when they completed cancer treatments and had survived for at least 5 years only to experience a recurrence shortly after they ‘thought they were cured.’

My theory AND opinion is that the treatments did NOT cure the disease. More than likely, the patients that were involved changed their life-style and once they experienced the 5 year mark, they returned to the habits that caused their disease to happen in the first place. 

I thought I was doing pretty well for a few years after my breast cancer diagnosis. Most of my alternative remedies were working, BUT I was still experiencing a ‘few Negative’ and lingering side-effects from ‘the Pill’ that I took to Prevent recurrence. 

I was Introduced to essential oils by a dear sister three and a half years ago. I thought they were expensive and that I could not afford them. I suffered for three years BEFORE I became Pro-active and started researching essential oils and their benefits. 

They have Improved my over-all health and well-being in a reasonably short period of time. They are Inexpensive when you factor in the fact that they have multiple uses: 

The essential oil that I flavor my water with, (I have been drinking A LOT more water because it tastes Incredible!),  I also use as a toner on my face. No harsh chemicals and it works BETTER than the brand I have been using for several years.

The essential oil that I use in coconut oil as a moisturizer has been around for thousands of years and was one of the gifts given to the baby Jesus. I feel confident that it is Improving my quality of life. 

The essential oil that I use as a pain-reliever, I also use to clean and disinfect my counter-tops. It is also the primary ingredient in the cleaning products from Young Living.

The same oil that purifies the air in my home, I also use to help me relax and manage my stress and Improve my well-being.

Magic pills do NOT exist and will NOT improve your quality of life in the long-run. 

When we Stop Procrastinating and do the things we need to do: Keep eating a plant-based diet, exercise, manage our stress and add a few alternative remedies, like essential oils will our health and well-being: Improve!

For those of you who are looking to save money and would like to try essential oils, Young Living is offering a 10% discount until: Thursday, June 30th. 

10% off YL Essential oils through June 30 2016

                                To get yours today: go to:  http://tinyurl.com/h9gk3yh

STOP PROCRASTINATING and perhaps, you will discover the same ‘missing Puzzle Piece’ that did to help you Improve your quality of life.

Enjoy your day!

Chris

Leave a Reply

