Feel Good Friday-Why are essential oils…essential?

100_3524
Young Living Lavender Farm in Mona, Utah-April 20, 2016

 

Dear Sisters,

Today is a good day to ‘feel good.’ It marks the two year wedding anniversary of one of my son’s and his lovely bride. It would have been the 66th wedding anniversary of my in-laws. My in-laws have returned to their heavenly home during the past year. I am sure that they are celebrating a much better quality of life and love than they had here on earth. They are with the people that they love. 

While living a long life is something to be admired and appreciated, one of the things that breast cancer has taught me is that quality of life trumps quantity of life any day!

My health is more important to me than any earthly possession that I own. It is essential to my happiness in more ways than one.

Which brings me to the subject of…Essential Oils. What are they and why are they…essential not just to plants but to us?

I found the following definition on the Young Living website: 

Essential oils have also been used for thousands of years for cosmetic purposes, as well as for their spiritually and emotionally uplifting properties.

Primarily extracted through careful steam distillation but also through cold pressing, the purest essential oils are far more powerful than the botanicals from which they were extracted. 

Modern lifestyles don’t always create optimal conditions for physical wellness. Poor diet, lack of exercise, and an overabundance of environmental toxins can leave the body unbalanced and diminish energy levels. From cleansing and weight management to supporting every system of the body, essential oils and essential oil-infused supplements can provide the targeted solutions you need to restore balance and feel your best.

In other words: I believe that essential oils ARE essential to life itself!

I believe that God created the earth and everything that is in it. One of the first things he created was plants-The Garden of Eden comes to mind. I picture it as a beautiful place thriving with life and everything that men and women need to survive and thrive.

I started using essential oils from Young Living two weeks ago today. (I had been using one of their oils for a couple of months for one of my lingering health problems.)

I felt a huge difference within a few days. Within a week, a couple of my friends noticed that ‘something was different’ too in a positive way. 

As far as using essential oils to treat diseases, I have to quote from the founder of Young Living, Gary Young:  

We don’t talk about disease and we don’t treat and cure disease. We are about life-style and strengthening the body through nutrition and the power of essential oils. When we do this, the body will take care of itself. We are about self-improvement and living life to the fullest. Everyone is different and no two products are the same, therefore, no two people respond to the products the same way. By simply supporting and strengthening the body with a healthy lifestyle and proper nutrition, everyone can have his or her own individual experience without trying to narrow it down to a specific product for a problem.

100_3519
Me and Gary Young at the Mona, Utah Young Living Farm April 20. 2016

I KNOW that the essential oils has improved my quality of life like nothing else has during the last four years. I can’t imagine my life without them-or my family. They are essential!

Enjoy your day!

Chris

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

