Feel Good Friday! The Oily Edition!

Dear Sisters,

Extra! Extra! Read all about it! Today’s Feel Good Friday post is what I like to refer to as…The Oily Edition!

For those of you who have been following my blog, you KNOW that I am all about empowering women in all areas of their lives. You may also recall that I have been looking for a leader in a home-based business for a few months now.

I am very pleased to announce that I have found that leader and the home-based business that I have spent quite a bit of time searching for.

My Story as it pertains to Essential Oils and Reflections On P-I-N-K

A close friend of mine introduced me to essential oils at a home party a few years ago. It was about a year after my breast cancer diagnosis. I was impressed with her story and the story of a few of our friends.

At that time, I did not see how essential oils could benefit me and I had no desire to spend money on what I believed at that time were ‘over-priced solutions’ that did NOT fit in with my family’s budget.

Things change. Fast-forward to March of this year. With everything that I have been doing to improve my health, something was still missing. The only thing that I had not tried were essential oils. That is why I decided to contact my friend who had had the essential oil party. I was pretty sure that I was going to be joining her until I found out that she was not actively building her business. I took the next step: I started researching essential oils and discovered at least a dozen blog’s that were singing the praises of another essential oil company.

I liked what I saw and began searching for a leader within that company. Here is why I decided to join THAT Company:

P stands for Purity! This company is NOT an essential oil broker. This company over-see’s the entire process of making sure their oils meet the owner’s standards for purity in every way possible. They have their own farms!

100_3536           100_3510         100_3516

I stands for: Integrity. Integrity in growing, distilling, bottling, shipping and marketing. The owner puts his name on the label and for over two decades, people have come to appreciate his penchant for ethics.

N stands for: Networking. Networking is NOT the same thing as a ‘pyramid scheme.’ When I think of networking, I think of the cell phone companies that have the most cell-phone towers bringing you the best coverage when you purchase them. I think of ‘networking with like-minded’ individual’s and creating win-win’ solutions for everybody involved.

K stands for: Keeping it Simple. When most people see how easy something is to do that they used to think of as complicated actually is, they are more likely to give it a try. The individual that I joined in this company is very good at doing just that!

Make the THYME to join me for my very first Facebook Launch Party on Friday, June 10th from 8-10 p.m. EST. It is called: Introduction to Oils, Reflections On Pink: The Oily Edition.

100_3530

 

Please like or comment on this post if you would like to receive an invitation!

Enjoy your day!

Chris

Leave a Reply

