Welcome to Reflections on Pink

Dear Sister,

Welcome to the site formerly known as: dearsisterchris.com. Just in case you haven’t noticed, I am starting over.

My name is Chris Tryon. I am the author of the book: Dear Sister, Today Is…One Woman’s Breast Cancer Journey. This is the second edition of my book. (There are several reasons why I wrote a second edition. The number one reason was to add a chapter about: What I am doing since I stopped taking ‘the drug.’) 

The reason why I changed the title of my blog to Reflections on Pink was because that was the title of the first edition of my memoir: Dear Sister, My Bathroom Mirror Saved My Life. It explains very clearly the reflection that I saw in the mirror that started me on my own personal journey at the age of 47. 

Pink generally has a negative meaning. It IS associated with breast cancer. I don’t know of any woman who joins this pink sisterhood willingly.

I want this site to be associated with some of the positive aspects of ‘being in the pink,’ such as being healthy and youthful.

Pink doesn’t have to stink!

I would like to encourage you to become proactive in doing whatever you can to prevent this disease from recurring or from happening in the first place.

I am on a mission to help you untangle the secrets of health so that you can be around for many years to come for the people that you love.

Enjoy your day!

Chris

Leave a Reply

